GOVERNANCE

The Bemidji Regional Interdistrict Council Cooperative Joint Powers Governing Board is composed of one member from each of the eleven district Boards. Superintendents of member districts advise and support the delivery of services that are supported by federal, state and local funding. The following are the present board members from the member districts that govern the Bemidji Regional Interdistrict Council Cooperative.

 

FY 18 Executive Board Members

 

 

Brenda Story (ex officio member)

PO Box 974

Bemidji, MN 56619

218-751-6622

bstory@bric.k12.mn.us

 

Erich Heise, Board Chair

Bagley Public School

202 Bagley Ave. NW

Bagley, MN 56621

218-694-6184

scairns@bagley.k12.mn.us

 

Mark Lundin

Blackduck Public School

PO Box 550

Blackduck, MN 56630

218-835-5200

mlundin@blackduck.k12.mn.us

 

Rochelle Johnson, Treasurer

Cass Lake-Bena Public School

208 Central Ave. NW

Cass Lake, MN 56633

218-335-2203

rjohnson@clbs.k12.mn.us 

 

Jeff Burgess

Clearbrook-Gonvick Public School

16770 Clearwater Lake Rd.

Clearbrook, MN 56634

218-776-3112

wolson@clearbrook-gonvick.k12.mn.us

 

Malcolm Wax

Kelliher Public School

P.O. Box 259

Kelliher, MN 56650

218-647-8286

tlutz@kelliher.k12.mn.us

 

Jeff Nelson

Lake of the Woods Public School

PO Box 310

Baudette, MN 56623

218-634-2735

jeff_n@lakeofthewoodsschool.org

 

Kim Goodwin

Laporte Public School

315 Main St. W.

Laporte, MN 56461

218-224-2288

kim.goodwin@laporte.k12.mn.us

 

Jamie Wendt

Littlefork-Big Falls Public School

700 Main Street

Littlefork, MN 56653

218-278-6614

wendt_j@isd362.k12.mn.us

 

Jeff Bisek

Mahnomen Public School

PO Box 319

Mahnomen, MN 56557

218-935-2211

jbisek@mahnomen.k12.mn.us

 

Steve Cairns

South Koochiching Public School

PO Box 465

Northome, MN 56661

218-897-5277

steve.cairns@isd363.org 

 

Lisa Weber
Waubun-Ogema-White Earth Public School

PO Box 98

Waubun, MN 56589

218-473-6171

lisaw@waubun.k12.mn.us

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of the Bemidji Regional Interdistrict Council (BRIC) Cooperative is to ensure the provision of appropriate, comprehensive and quality services to identified children and their families within the member Districts of BRIC in North Central Minnesota.

© 2019 by Bemidji Regional Interdistrict Council