The Bemidji Regional Interdistrict Council Cooperative Joint Powers Governing Board is composed of one member from each of the eleven district Boards. Superintendents of member districts advise and support the delivery of services that are supported by federal, state and local funding. The following are the present board members from the member districts that govern the Bemidji Regional Interdistrict Council Cooperative.


FY 20 Executive Board Members



Brenda Story (ex officio member)

PO Box 974

Bemidji, MN 56619


Rochelle Johnson, Chairman

Cass Lake-Bena Public School

208 Central Ave. NW

Cass Lake, MN 56633


Jeff Bisek, Vice-Chairman

Mahnomen Public School

PO Box 319

Mahnomen, MN 56557


Erich Heise

Bagley Public School

202 Bagley Ave. NW

Bagley, MN 56621


Mark Lundin

Blackduck Public School

PO Box 550

Blackduck, MN 56630



Jeff Burgess

Clearbrook-Gonvick Public School

16770 Clearwater Lake Rd.

Clearbrook, MN 56634



Jeff Nelson

Lake of the Woods Public School

PO Box 310

Baudette, MN 56623



Kim Goodwin

Laporte Public School

315 Main St. W.

Laporte, MN 56461



Jamie Wendt

Littlefork-Big Falls Public School

700 Main Street

Littlefork, MN 56653


Paul Grams

Kelliher Public School

P.O. Box 259

Kelliher, MN 56650


Jeremy Tammi

South Koochiching Public School

PO Box 465

Northome, MN 56661


Lisa Weber
Waubun-Ogema-White Earth Public School

PO Box 98

Waubun, MN 56589




Our Mission

The mission of the Bemidji Regional Interdistrict Council (BRIC) Cooperative is to ensure the provision of appropriate, comprehensive and quality services to identified children and their families within the member Districts of BRIC in North Central Minnesota.

© 2021

by Bemidji Regional Interdistrict Council